Zurich Take one

Tourists and expats nominate Zurich along with Vienna as the uncontested number one city worldwide since years. And with good reason as Zurich does not only convince on economic grounds, but also functions as a creative and cultural platform. It is about time that filmmakers get to know the advantages of Zurich as a film location.

We are the first and best address, because we are a lean organisation carried by the city and the canton of Zurich, Zurich Tourism and the Zurich Filmfunds. We ensure that you will get all the information needed for your shoot, we research and pull all our strings – all for free. We will get the best possible deals with the regional authorities and service providers and we will assist you in achieving a smooth shoot. On top of that you can also benefit from our multifunctional and steadily growing location and industry database.

The Film Commission Zurich is member of the European Film Commission Network (EUFCN) and in association with the worldwide network AFCI. Within the framework of these national and international associations, the Film Commission Zurich presents the diversity and professionalism of Zurich as a film location at globally significant film markets and film festivals.

Olga
Zachariadis
New chief of the Film Commission Zurich


Hello, I’m Zachariadis, Olga Zachariadis. I am the new Film Commissioner and manager of the Film Commission Zurich. It’s a pleasure to virtually meet you.

I was raised in the canton of Aargau, but have been living in the heart of Zurich since 17 years. I know this city like the back of my hand.

The first paths of my professional career brought me into the luxury industry, where I worked as a product- and project manager. But all roads lead to film.
At the age of 30 I started out as a runner and driver on film-sets such as David Fincher’s Swiss shoot of “The Girl With A Dragon Tattoo”. I soon took over the jobs of the location manager, location scout and unit manager. I secured several crime scenes for our “Tatort” police officers Flückiger and Ritschard, I mutated into a night owl during the shoot of “Lullaby Ride”, had to run after all those beauty pageants for “Missen Massaker”, found the locations for the first episode of the Zurich based TV-series “Borchert’s Fall”, placed “War” into the peaceful scenery where it takes place and prepared them ready for shoot and managed the shooting on set for Rolf Lyssy’s latest feature film “Die Letzte Pointe”.

Starting at the beginning of 2017 I gave the Film Commission Zurich a new face using all of my film and marketing experience combined to take on this new and exciting challenge: because shooting in Zurich and supporting you in doing so is the best! We make Zurich greater. I will do whatever I can to make the impossible possible.

Leaving on this note – if you have any questions or insecurities, never quail olga@filmzurich.ch can find the Grail!

Big Olga is watching you...

+41 (0)43 555 80 80
Thank you
Our partners in crime

Only due to the valuable support of our partners and friends we are able to make the city and the canton of Zurich consistently more attractive as a film location. We continuously extend our contacts and look for a close collaboration with further possible partners who could be interesting for our work.

Commissions

Zürich, die Erste

Touristen und Expats küren Zürich nebst Wien seit Jahren zur unbestrittenen Nummer eins weltweit. Und das mit gutem Grund, denn Zürich überzeugt nicht nur in wirtschaftlicher Hinsicht sondern fungiert auch als kreative und kulturelle Drehscheibe. Höchste Zeit, dass auch Filmschaffende die Vorzüge von Zürich als Drehort kennenlernen.

Wir sind die erste und beste Adresse, weil wir ein schlank organisierter Verein sind, der von der Stadt, dem Kanton Zürich, Zürich Tourismus sowie von der Zürcher Filmstiftung getragen wird. Wir sorgen dafür, dass Sie sämtliche Infos erhalten, die Sie für Ihren Dreh brauchen, recherchieren und lassen unsere guten Kontakte spielen, alles kostenlos. Wir holen mit den lokalen Behörden und lokalen Dienstleistern die besten Deals heraus und unterstützen Sie, einen reibungslosen Dreh auf die Beine stellen zu können. Zusätzlich können Sie auch von unserer multifunktionalen Motiv- und Branchendatenbank profitieren.

Die Film Commission Zurich ist Mitglied der Vereinigung europäischer Filmkommissionen – EUFCN und im Verband des weltweiten Netzwerks AFCI. Im Rahmen dieser nationalen und internationalen Verbände präsentiert die Film Commission Zurich die Vielfalt und Professionalität des Filmstandortes Zürich auf weltweit bedeutenden Filmmärkten und Filmfestivals.

Olga
Zachariadis
Neue Leiterin der Film Commission Zürich

Hallo erst mal, ich bin Zachariadis, Olga Zachariadis. Die neue Zürcher Film Commissionerin und Geschäftsleiterin der Film Commission Zurich. Freut mich, Ihre digitale Bekanntschaft zu machen.

 

Aufgewachsen bin ich im Kanton Aargau. Seit 17 Jahren lebe ich am Puls in Zürich’s Stadtzentrum und kenne unsere Stadt wie meine Westentasche. 

 

Meine ersten beruflichen Wege führten mich als Product- und Projectmanagerin in die Luxusbranche. Aber alle Wege führen zum Film. So stieg ich mit 30 erst als Runnerin und Fahrerin in die Schweizer Filmbranche ein und holte meine ersten Erfahrungen auf Filmsets wie David Fincher’s Schweizer Dreh von „The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo“. Sehr schnell übernahm ich die Aufgabe der Set-Aufnahmeleiterin und bald auch schon als Location Scout und 1. Aufnahmeleiterin. Ich sicherte zahlreiche Tatorte für unsere Kommissare Flückiger und Ritschard, verwandelte mich in eine Nachteule auf dem Dreh zu „Nachtlärm“, rannte den Missen des „Missen Massaker“ hinterher, suchte und fand die Motive für die erste Folge des Zürcher Krimis „Borcherts Fall“, fand die idyllischen Motive und fungierte als Aufnahmeleiterin für „Chrieg“ und manövrierte die Dreharbeiten zu Rolf Lyssy’s neuem Spielfilm „Die Letzte Pointe“.

Natürlich gibt es aber auch in meinem Leben nebst meiner Passion für den Film und das Filme machen mehr. Wenn ich gerade nicht dabei bin, den Standort Zürich in der Filmwelt zu etablieren, sammle ich die einzigartigsten und coolsten Schalplatte, renne speziellen Design-Schmuckstücke der 50er bis 70er Jahre hinterher, widme mich den Tattoo-Kunstwerken auf meinem Körper oder schwinge mich mit meiner Tochter auf Daisy Eagle – meinem Oldtimer-Motorrad – und kurve durch die wunderschöne Landschaft um Zürich. 

In dem Sinne – bei Problemen und Anliegen nicht verzagen, sondern olga@filmzurich.ch fragen.

 

+41 (0)43 555 80 80
Thank you
Unseren Partner in Crime

Nur dank der wertvollen Unterstützung unserer Partner und Freunde können wir die Stadt und den Kanton Zürich als Filmdrehort stetig attraktiver machen. Wir erweitern laufend unsere Kontakte, suchen die Zusammenarbeit mit weiteren möglichen Partnern, die für unsere Arbeit interessant sein können.

Commissions